The Television Academy’s 67th Los Angeles Area Emmy® Awards, LA

Scott Aukerman | Photo: Courtesy of Emmy® Awards
Affair: The Television Academy’s 67th Los Angeles Area Emmy® Awards

When: Saturday, July 25, 2015

Hot Spot:
The Skirball Cultural Center's Guerin Pavilion, Los Angeles, CA

Deets: The Television Academy’s 67th Los Angeles Area Emmy® Awards will be held Saturday, July 25 at The Skirball Cultural Center’s Guerin Pavilion in Herscher Hall. The Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards are given for broadcast achievements produced, financed and controlled by Los Angeles television stations or cable television systems.

The awards will be hosted by Emmy winner Scott Aukerman, best known as the creator, host, writer and producer of the parody talk show Comedy Bang! Bang! The show is in its fourth season on IFC and was recently renewed for a fifth season. In addition, Aukerman is the co-creator, co-producer, co-writer and a director of Funny or Die’s web series Between Two Ferns with Zach Galifianakis. The popular series received worldwide attention for the 2014 installment with President Barack Obama, for which Aukerman won an Emmy for Outstanding Short-Format Live-Action Entertainment Program.

The 67th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards will be produced by Spike Jones, Jr.

Spotted: Host Scott Aukerman (Comedy Bang! Bang!); Spike Jones Jr.; Presenters Oswaldo Borraez(KMEX), Cher Calvin (KTLA5), Alysha Del Valle (ABC7), Adrian Garcia-Marquez (Time Warner Cable), Rick Garcia (CBS2/KCAL9), Robert Kovacik(NBC4 Southern California), Kyle Montgomery (Fox Sports West/Prime Ticket), Kristina Pink (Fox Sports West/Prime Ticket), Lisa Sigell(CBS2/KCAL9), Lauren Sivan (KTTV-TV), Julio Vaqueiro (KVEA), and Val Zavala (KCET); and this year’s Los Angeles Area Governors Award recipient Pat Harvey (CBS2/KCAL9).

Hint For The Average Socialite: This event is strictly invite only.

The awards will stream LIVE on

What's Trending: @theEmmys