2016 CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) Fashion Awards, NYC

2015 CFDA Awards | Photo: Getty Images for Refinery29

When: Monday, June 6, 2016

Hot Spot: NYC

Deets: The annual event recognizes the outstanding contributions made to American fashion by individuals from all areas of the industry and related arts, with awards being given for design excellence in womenswear, menswear, and accessories as well as extraordinary accomplishments in journalism, creative vision, and lifetime achievement.

Nominations for each award category are submitted by The CFDA Fashion Awards Guild, an invitation only network comprised of top fashion retailers, journalists, stylists, influencers and the 450+ member designers of the CFDA. The nominees, as well as recipients of the honorary awards are ratified by the CFDA Board of Directors.

Who You May Spot: Last year's guests included Kim Kardashian, Tarji P. Henson, Amanda Seyfried, Joshua Jackson, Kelly Osbourne, Christene Barberich (Editor-in-Chief, Refinery29), Piera Gelardi (Executive Creative Director, Refinery29), Jhené Aiko (Three time Grammy nominated artist), Bella Hadid, Brittany Snow, Betsy Johnson, Cynthia Rowley, Christian Siriano, Chrissy Teigen, Carmen Ejogo, Devon Windsor, Diane Kruger, Diane von Furstenberg, Garrett Neff, Gigi Hadid, Jason Statham, January Jones, Jacquelyn Jablonski, Jason Wu, Janelle Monae, Jenna Lyons, Joshua Jackson, Joe Jonas, Juliette Lewis, Jude Law, Kelly Osbourne, Keren Craig, Natasha Poly, Leonardo DiCaprio, Monique Lhuillier, Michelle Monaghan, Noah Mills, Peter Som, Philip Lim, Prabal Gurung, Questlove, Rachel Roy, Rachel Zoe, Rebecca Minkoff, Tyler Hoechlin, Victor Cruz, Zachary Quinto, and more.

Hint For The Average Socialite: This event is strictly invite only.

For a full list of nominees and honorees click here.

What's Trending: @CFDA #CFDAAwards #R29XCFDA