The 48th NAACP Image Awards, LA


When: Friday, February 10, 2017 @ 6PM

Hot Spot: Pasadena Civic Auditorium, Los Angeles, CA

Deets: The Non-Televised 48th NAACP Image Awards will take place on Friday, February 10 at the Pasadena Civic Center Ballroom. The NAACP Image Awards celebrates the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature and film, and also honors individuals or groups who promote social justice through creative endeavors.

The Image Awards celebrates individuals who model principles of hard work, perseverance, and community empowerment and with the announcement of this year's nominees the NAACP continues to spotlight the achievements of those in our community,” stated Roslyn M. Brock, Chairman of the NAACP National Board of Directors. "We have enjoyed a great collaboration with TV One and look forward to working with them again this year to create a memorable evening of entertainment.”

“The NAACP Image Awards has become more than just a ceremony, but an institution for artists and social justice warriors of color to be recognized and celebrated,” stated Cornell William Brooks, President and CEO, NAACP. “As the Image Awards continues to grow and evolve, the principles of social justice will remain at its core.”

Who You May Spot: Adrienne Bailon, Alfred Enoch, Anika Noni Rose, Anthony Sparks, Anthony Hemingway, Carl Seaton, Charles Murray, Chloe Bailey, Chris Nee, Courtney Kemp, Courtney B. Vance, Denzel Washington, Deon Cole, Donnie McClurkin, Erica Ash, Ford Riley, Gary Hines, Holly Robinson Pete, Hudson Yang, Issa Rae, Iyanla Vanzant, Jeffrey Wright, Joe Morton, Joy-Ann Reid, Jubba Seyyid, Jussie Smollett, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Kenya Barris, Kofi Siriboe, Larry Wilmore, LaToya Morgan, Lonnie Chavis, Loretta Devine, Lynn Whitfield, Mahershala Ali, Malachi Kirby, Mario Van Peebles, Marsai Martin, Mike O’Malley, Misha Green, Nate Parker, Naturi Naughton, Neil deGrasse Tyson, Paris Barclay, Roland S. Martin, RonReaco Lee, Serayah, Sharon Osbourne, Tamera Mowry, Tika Sumpter, Tina Campbell, Trevor Noah, Viola Davis and more.

Hint For The Average Socialite: The 48th NAACP Image Awards will broadcast LIVE on TV One on Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 9pm/8c as a two-hour special hosted by Anthony Anderson. 90-minute pre-show airs live from the red carpet at 7:30pm/6:30c.

For all information and latest news, and complete list of winners (including non-televised awards), please visit the official NAACP Image Awards website at

What's Trending: @naacpimageaward #ImageAwards