Creative Coalition's Right To Bear Arts Gala Dinner, DC


Affair: Creative Coalition #RightToBearArts Gala Dinner

When: Friday, April 28, 2017 @ 7-10PM

Deets: For the 4th consecutive year, The Creative Coalition will partner with A-list Communications’ Supper Suite program on Friday evening, April 28th, to host their annual Washington, DC Dinner Benefit Gala to support the arts and arts advocacy. This year’s gala, entitled #RightToBearArts, is especially relevant with recently proposed budget cuts that may eliminate the National Endowment for the Arts. This year’s culinary and host location will be Georgetown’s premier Italian restaurant, Flavio DC. The event will be attended by The Creative Coalition’s celebrity delegation who will be heading to Capitol Hill earlier that day in an effort to bring their “#Right To Bear Arts” campaign to electeds.

The event is generously sponsored by media partner Hollywood on the Potomacand returning annual partners Maestro Dobel Tequila, Line 39 Wines and Blue Moon Brewing.

The guests, comprised of top celebrities, media, leading Washingtonians and other VIPs, will dine on an exquisite 3-course menu prepared by Flavio DC chef, Dennis Fieldman, who has previously worked with Daniel Boulud, Alan Wong and Michel Richard. Libations complimenting the menu will be Maestro Dobel Diamante Tequila’s signature Black Diamond Margarita served with black Hawaiian salt. Wine pairings for the dinners will include Line 39's Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Grigio, Pinot Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon and newly released Day Owl Rose. Additionally, Miller-Coors will be offering its Blue Moon Belgian White, which is a Belgian-style witbierthat pairs well from the appetizer through main course service.

Who You May Spot: Hosted by The Creative Coalition’s President and actor Tim Daly (“Madam Secretary”), The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk, as well as Justin Bartha(The Hangover), Sarah Wayne Callies (“Prison Break”), Wendi McLendon-Covey (“The Goldbergs”), Chad Lowe (“Pretty Little Liars”), Alyssa Milano(“Mistresses”), Denis O’Hare (“American Horror Story”), Nick Sandow (“Orange Is the New Black”), Aaron Staton (“Mad Men”), Matt Walsh (“Veep”), and others TBA.

The dinner is Co-Chaired by Todd Hitt, Kiddar Capital ; Lori Gordon, Cardinal Health; and Michael Mimeles.

Honorary Congressional Co-Hosts: Senator Michael Brown, Senator Ben Cardin, Senator Edward Markey, Senator Jack Reed, Senator Paul Strauss, Representative Nanette Barragan, Representative Marsha Blackburn, Representative Suzanne Bonamici, Representative Anthony Brown, Representative Wm. Lacy Clay, Representative Barbara Comstock, Representative Charles Dent, Representative Mark DeSaulnier, Representative Debbie Dingell, Representative Bill Huizenga, Representative Hank Johnson, Representative Adam Kinzinger, Representative Stephen Lynch, Representative Sean Patrick Maloney, Representative Jerrold Nadler, Representative Jimmy Panetta, Representative Erik Paulsen, Representative Jamie Raskin, Representative Adam Schiff, Representative Carol Shea-Porter, Representative Louise Slaughter, Representative Maxine Waters, and others TBA.

Hint For The Average Socialite: Dinner registration is available here!

What's Trending: @TheCreativeC #TheCreativeCoalition #RightToBearArts