73rd Annual Theatre World Awards, NYC

Courtesy of TWA

When: Monday, June 5, 2017 @ 6:30PM

Hot Spot: Imperial Theatre, NYC

Deets: At an annual ceremony and an afternoon party attended by former winners and invited members of the theatre community, six actresses and six actors are presented with a Theatre World Award in recognition of their debut performance in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production. 

The Theatre World Award remains the oldest award given for a debut theatre performance On or Off-Broadway. The contribution this Award has made to the theatre is incalculable. It is not a competition and is it only given once. Because it is given for a debut performance, it encourages and inspires newcomers to the stage to continue to pursue their dream. It is freely given at a time when encouragement is so necessary in an industry known more for rejection than reception. 

The Theatre World Award winners are chosen by the Theatre World Awards committee, which is comprised of David Cote (Time Out New York, NY1), Joe Dziemianowicz (New York Daily News), Peter Filichia (Newark Star-Ledger), Harry Haun (Playbill), Matthew Murray (Talkin' Broadway), Frank Scheck (The Hollywood Reporter), and Linda Winer (Newsday). 

Who You May Spot: Host Peter Filichia, Katrina Lenk, Glenn Close, Dave Malloy

Hint For The Average Socialite: For more information click here! Check out the list of winners here!

What's Trending: @twawards #TWAwards17